I wake up at 7 in the morning and immediately check to see if I have to go to school today. I find out that school is cancelled and climb back into bed. Then I remember that there was a chance of snow today. I open up my window blinds and see a layer of white covering the ground. It’s snowing!!!!!!

It hasn’t snowed ever since like fourth grade which was about three years ago! As excited as I was, I try to wake up my sister, but she says she’s too sleepy. Then I try waking up my brothers and they immediately look out the windows and find that I’m not lying. We all grab our coats, hats and scarves. I slip on my boots and without permission, I turn off the alarm and we all head outside.

I have to say, I was pretty disappointed. There was barely any snow! Most of it was just ice and there wasn’t a lot on the ground. My brothers found more snow on the top of the cars and used that to have a snowball fight, which didn’t really work. My hands were starting to freeze in the cold weather, because I couldn’t find my gloves, so I went back inside.

I came outside later, before all the ice could melt. I brought my baby sister out and made sure she was wearing a coat and a sweater underneath. This was her first “snow day.” I didn’t let her walk on the ground, though, because I had already slipped twice, and she probably would also.

Even though there was mostly ice, we still took a lot of pictures, because who knows when we’ll have another snow day!!!

20140327-225526.jpg

20140327-225541.jpg