The dullness of a house that I’ve been living in for six years can be tiring. Outside is where I want to be. My backyard is one of my favorite places here in Austin!

One reason I love my backyard is because of the large amount of space. There is one huge hill, a large cement patio, a rock trail, and the ground held by bricks spans above all the way to the left side. With this much space, there are so many things you can do!

Another reason why I like my backyard, is because it’s outside. I get really bored staying inside the house all day long with nothing to do but homework or play on my iPad. Outside in my backyard,  there’s fresh air, wind, and sunshine. Plus, running around is much better than sitting on the couch!

Overall, my backyard is a fun and an enjoyable place to be. I would rather be outside than inside!